Portfolio

Below is some of the art work that I have completed over the course of the semester. This work ranges from concept sketches, character design, 3D models, and life drawing.


 

portfolio 1.jpg
Artist:Lauren Bell

I completed the above drawing for my character design project. This particular drawing is based on ‘Staging’; one of the 12 principles of animation. I wanted to show how my spy character (who may appear to be quite sexualised and stereotypical of female spy characters) is actual quite normal and silly in her personality.



portfolio 2
Artist: Lauren Bell

I completed this painting using oil paint, and a reference of my fellow class mate. This work was created as a case study for my head modelling project.


H8
Artist: Lauren Bell

I drew this during a life drawing class with conte.


character design 7
Artist: Lauren Bell

I drew this as a case study for my character design task. The drawing was based on a reference Image of Jessica Rabbit.


flower pot render 2
Artist: Lauren Bell

I created this model in Maya for our team’s animated short.


tone 2
Artist: Lauren Bell

This image was created as a tonal study for my team’s animated short. I completed this digital drawing on my phone. This shot explored staging and character.


tone 1
Artist: Lauren Bell

Once again, this drawing was completed as a tonal study on my phone for my team’s animated short. This shot explored staging and character.


study 3
Artist: Lauren Bell

The above drawing was created as an early concept for my team’s animated short. This concept centred around a sentient elevator, set during the 1910s. I completed this drawing using water colour, gouache, and black pen. This particular drawing explored staging.


study 4
Artist: Lauren Bell

This drawing was completed using gouache and was used as a concept study for my team’s animated short in it’s early stages.


drawing 1
Artist: Lauren Bell

This particular drawing was created as a character concept in the early stages of my team’s animated short. Her dress reflects the 1910s.


drawing 3
Artist: Lauren Bell

The above drawing was an early character concept for my team’s animated short. This character would serve the purpose of the protagonist, and was supposed to resemble a homeless man during the 1910s. I completed drawing on my phone.


Final concept sketch two
Artist: Lauren Bell

This drawing was completed using pro markers whilst using a renaissance painting as a reference. I used this as a study for my floating city project.


render final 1
Artist: Lauren Bell

This model was created in Maya for my floating city project. Creating this was a mile stone in my modelling ability and helped me progress in my modelling technique.


render final 9
Artist: Lauren Bell

This model was created as a concept piece for my Floating city project. This work did not find it’s way to our final product.


portfolio 3
Artist: Lauren Bell

I personally hand crafted this Canary for my team’s Artefact project; our film focus was ‘Birdy’.


room colour
Artist: Lauren Bell

I created this colour study as a digital room concept for our animated short.


foam.png
Artist: Lauren Bell

This is a screenshot from my team’s animated short. I was tasked with animating the foam using Nparticles. Here is an example of the foam.


F2
Artist: Lauren Bell

This drawing was completed during one of my life drawing classes. I used conte.


F3
Artist: Lauren Bell

I completed this study during a life drawing session using conte.


portfolio 4
Artist: Lauren Bell

I created the above drawing using Photoshop. This drawing surfaced from my own mind without a reference image, and was created with the purpose of improving my Photoshop skills.


portfolio 5.png
Artist: Lauren Bell

This drawing was creating on my phone and served the purpose of improving my Photoshop skills.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

